Active Alerts

The monitoring tool for your SAP system: With Active Alerts, you or your IT department know(s) immediately when there is a problem with your SAP system – at any time of day or night. So you can act before small faults become costly malfunctions.

Active Alerts is designed to be an “early warning system” for SAP systems. It protects your system with all of its modules and supports your work in the system. Depending on the data affected, Active Alerts immediately informs the person or department responsible for the specific care when an event occurs, e.g.: company code, plant, HR area, RFC connection or others. You specify who is informed and how: the IT manager, the administrator or an external service provider – by E-mail or to a smartphone? It’s up to you.

Examples of definable alarms: faulty IDocs, aborted or canceled jobs, unprocessed EDI documents, missing or faulty data sets in SAP tables and problems with user authorizations, such as allocation of critical roles and profiles or critical combinations of roles and profiles.

Active Alerts is easy to install and just as easy to learn – the user works with the SAP GUI. Alarms can be defined on the basis of SAP Query. They facilitate quick and simple implementation – and they offer the option of ignoring or adding certain messages during use. New business processes, new modules or even upgrades can be easily integrated into the existing routine of Active Alerts. Active Alerts contains pre-defined alarms, so you will quickly receive messages and reap the benefits of the product.

Active Alerts saves time and money:

  • No need for elaborate definition of your own routines
  • No manual checks
  • No time-consuming troubleshooting
  • No need for your own development resources

Your Contact

 
Pourang Khadivi

Tel: +49 40 3289060 03

E-Mail: pourang.khadivi@consiness.com


Leave a Reply

Active Alerts

Der TÜV für Ihr SAP-System: Mit Active Alerts wissen Sie oder Ihre IT-Abteilung rund um die Uhr und sekundenschnell, wenn in Ihrem SAP-System ein Problem auftritt. So können Sie handeln, bevor aus kleinen Fehlern kostenintensive Störungen werden.

Active Alerts ist als „Frühwarnsystem“ für SAP-Systeme konzipiert. Es schützt Ihr System modul-übergreifend und unterstützt Ihre Arbeit in diesem System. Sobald ein Ereignis auftritt, informiert Active Alerts den Verantwortlichen für den speziellen Fall, abhängig von den betroffenen Daten etwa: Buchungskreis, Werk, Personalbereich, RFC-Verbindung oder andere. Sie definieren, wen und auf welchem Wege: den IT-Manager, den Administrator oder einen externer Dienstleister – per Mail oder auf Smartphone? Die Entscheidung liegt bei Ihnen.

Beispiele für definierbare Alarme sind fehlerhafte IDocs, abgebrochene oder widerrufene Jobs, unbearbeitete EDI-Dokumente, fehlende oder fehlerhafte Datensätze in SAP-Tabellen sowie Probleme bei der Benutzer-Berechtigungen, wie Zuordnung von kritischen Rollen und Profile oder kritischen Kombinationen von Rollen und Profilen.

Active Alerts ist einfach zu installieren und ebenso einfach zu erlernen – der Nutzer arbeitet mit dem SAP GUI. Alarme können auf Basis von SAP Query definiert werden. Sie erlauben eine schnelle und einfache Implementierung – und bieten während der Nutzung die Möglichkeit, bestimmte Meldungen zu ignorieren oder hinzuzufügen. Neue Geschäftsprozesse, neue Module oder auch Upgrades können problemlos in die bestehenden Routinen von Active Alerts integriert werden. Active Alerts wird mit vordefinierten Alarme als Business Content ausgeliefert, so dass Sie nach der Installation gleich Quickwins erreichen werden.

So spart Active Alerts Zeit und Geld:

  • Keine aufwendige Definition von eigenen Routinen
  • Keine manuellen Checks
  • Keine zeitintensive Fehlersuche
  • Keine Eigenentwicklungen

Ihr Ansprechpartner

 
Pourang Khadivi

Tel: +49 40 3289060 03

E-Mail: pourang.khadivi@consiness.com


Leave a Reply